Ontario, Canada

1631 Recordings
Another Timbre
Aucourant Records
Avant Media
Azure Miles Records
Bathetic Records
Bedroom Community
Cold Blue
Cryo Chamber
Cuneiform Records
Denovali Records
Drip Audio
Edition Records
El Paraiso Records
Equation Records
Estuary Ltd.
Faith Strange
False Industries
+FE Music
Firehouse 12 Records
Flaming Pines
Fluid Audio
Full Spectrum Records
Gizeh Records
Glacial Movements
Hidden Shoal
Home Assembly Music
Home Normal
Important Records
Inner Islands
Irritable Hedgehog
Lost Tribe Sound
Low Point
MoonJune Records
New Amsterdam Records
New Focus Recordings
Night of a Mare
Palace of Lights
Pi Recordings
Polar Seas Recordings
Populist Records
Preserved Sound
Project Mooncircle
Rune Grammofon
Rural Colours
Saint Marie Records
Scissor Tail
Solaire Records
Sonic Pieces
Sono Luminus
Sparkwood Records
Spotted Peccary Music
Sun Sea Sky Productions
Temp. Residence
Three:four Records
Time Released Sound
Tompkins Square
TQA Records
TUM Records
Under The Spire
VDSQ Records
Wayfarer Records
Western Vinyl
White Paddy Mountain
Yore Records

Altius Quartet: Shostakovich String Quartets 7, 8 & 9 (Navona Records)
Darshan Ambient: Lingering Day (Spotted Peccary)
Balmorhea: Clear Language (Western Vinyl)
Natasha Barrett: Puzzle Wood (Aurora)
Sandro Ivo Bartoli: Johann Sebastian Bach: Preludes, Fantasias and Minuets (Solaire Records)
Naomi Berrill: From the Ground (Ethnorth Gallery)
Keith Berry: Simulacra (Infraction)
Sam Blakeslee Quintet: Selective Coverage (Sam Blakeslee)
Jane Ira Bloom: Wild Lines: Improvising Emily Dickinson (Outline)
Brooklyn Rider: Spontaneous Symbols (In A Circle Records)
Dan Bruce's beta collective: Earthshine (ears&eyes Records)
Sarah Cahill: Eighty Trips Around the Sun: Music by and for Terry Riley (Irritable Hedgehog Music)
The Carn Davidson 9: Murphy (The Carn Davidson 9)
Ernesto Cervini's Turboprop: Rev (ANZIC Records)
Colleen: A flame my love, a frequency (Thrill Jockey Records)
David Cordero & dot tape dot: Seep (PLOP)
Crisopa: Transhumante (Sound In Silence)
Nicholas Deyoe: For Duane (Populist Records)
Elintseeker: Gerwalk Modes (Plop)
Eriks Esenvalds: The Doors of Heaven (Naxos)
Esmerine: Mechanics of Dominion (Constellation)
Everyday Dust: Further Studies Beyond Decay (Sparkwood Records)
eyes cast down: The White Island (Kalindi Music)
William Ryan Fritch: Behind the Pale (Lost Tribe Sound)
Howard Givens / Craig Padilla: Being of Light (Spotted Peccary Music)
Godspeed You! Black Emperor: Luciferian Towers (Constellation)
Gordon Grdina Quartet: Inroads (Songlines)
Robert Haigh: Creatures of the Deep (Unseen Worlds)
kj: spells (Lost Tribe Sound)
The Knells: II (Still Sound Records)
Longleash: Passage (New Focus Recordings)
Erik Lotichius: Anaitalrax – 25 Virtuosic Piano Pieces (Solaire Records)
Shawn Lovato Quintet: Cycles of Animation (Skirl Records)
Steven Mackey and Jason Treuting: Orpheus Unsung (New Amsterdam Records)
MAE.SUN: Vol. 1: Inter-be (MAE.SUN)
James Murray: Heavenly Waters (Slowcraft Records)
My Home, Sinking: King of Corns (Infraction)
Søren Nissen: Departures (Soren Nissen)
Off World: 2 (Constellation)
omrr: Devils for my Darling (Dronarivm)
Teri Parker: In The Past (Teri Parker)
Nick Photinos: Petits Artéfacts (New Amsterdam Records)
Mikkel Ploug: Alleviation (Songlines)
Ingebjørg Lognvik Reinholdt: Songen om Guro (ta:lik)
Eliane Rodrigues: Notturno (Navona Records)
Ashley Walters: Sweet Anxiety (Populist Records)
Scott Wollschleger: Soft Aberration (New Focus Recordings)

VA: The Move Volume 2 (Tokyo Dawn Records)

Cassettes / EPs / Mini-albums
Elektro Guzzi: Achse Dachse (Palazzo Recordings)
Odd Nosdam: LIF (Sound In Silence)
Emily Pinkerton, Patrick Burke, and NOW Ensemble: Rounder Songs (New Amsterdam Records)
Bruno Sanfilippo: Lost & Found (ad21)

1. Please contact textura at editor[at]textura[dot]org regarding submissions, whether it be for reviews, mp3 downloads, and/or videos.

2. If a physical copy of the submitted material is requested, textura will provide a mailing address; those interested in receiving reviews coverage are advised to contact textura via e-mail first and refrain from sending physical material unless and until it is requested.

3. textura does not review streams.

4. Due to the large volume of enquiries textura receives, it is often impossible to respond to each one, and no offence should be taken in the absence of a reply to your enquiry.

textura's premiere issue appeared in August 2004 and its 135th in June 2016; during that time, eleven advertising-free editions were published each year featuring experimental, electronic, jazz, and classical music-related reviews, interviews, and articles; in August 2016, textura retired the monthly format in favour of regular updating that sees new content—reviews, articles, mp3s, and videos—added throughout the month. In 2008, the textura label was founded, and three full-length recordings of original material have been released to date (details here).

textura is structured as follows: three articles and thirty-three reviews are displayed on the reviews | articles page; when new articles and reviews are added, the earliest ones move to the site's archives, accessible from the label | archives page. Eighteen downloadable mp3s and ten videos appear on the mp3s | videos page; again, the newest mp3 and video additions displace the earliest ones (unlike articles and reviews content, mp3s and videos are not archived). The header images on the pages following the opening display are intended to draw attention to four recently reviewed recordings of exceptional quality.